AustCham Mongolia AGM 2019 – Result

2019 Member (7)

Dear AustCham Mongolia’s Valued Member,

Our Annual General Meeting (AGM) has been held successfully on Thursday, February 28, 2019 at Shangri-La Hotel Ulaanbaatar.

We would like to thank those who attended and provided feedback.

As highlighted by the President of AustCham during the meeting, 2018 was our most successful year since inception.  In  2019 we are looking to continue what we do well and also to expand our services and representation for the continued success of your businesses.

Resigning 2018 Directors, Adam Kent, Dunnaran, Emily Spargo, Neil Wilson and Richard Hutton were suitably thanked for their contribution to AustCham Mongolia.  We wish them all the best in their future endeavours.

Special thanks to our Patron H.E Mr John Langtry, the First Resident Ambassador to Mongolia. 

Following a vote, AustCham Mongolia members elected and appointed a new board for 2019 comprising:

*   Mr. Michael Marshall – President

                Executive Director of Applus Mongolia LLC

*   Mr. Dan Power – Vice President

                Executive Director of Titeline Resources Mongolia LLC

*   Mrs. Tsendmaa Choijamts – Treasurer

                Tax Executive Director of PwC Mongolia LLC

*   Ms. Nomingerel Enkhbold

                HR Business Partner of Sandvik Mongolia LLC

*   Mr. Tim Eckersley

                General Manager, Operations of Oyu Tolgoi LLC

*   Mr. Derrick Hansen

                General Manager Procurement of Oyu Tolgoi LLC

*   Mr. Mark Bailey

                Executive Director of Thiess Mongolia LLC

*   Mr. Michael O’Malley

                Executive Director of ISG IoT LLC

*   Mr. Rory Lang

                Special Counsel of Minter Ellison LLP

*   Mr. David Reiner

                Executive Director of MSM Group LLC

*   Mr. Wayne Thomson

                Project Support Service Manager of Jacobs Engineering LLC

Mr. Shayne McKenna- Ex Offico Board member – First Secretary Australian Embassy Mongolia.

AustCham Mongolia appreciates and congratulates H.E Mr Dave Vosen, Australian Ambassador to Mongolia, becoming the Chamber’s Patron during his service.

We would like to congratulate each of the new board members and look forward to continued success and growth in 2019.

We’d also like to thank all of our new and renewed members for their continued support, and remind all other membership payments are due now.

Thank you

Australian Chamber of Commerce Mongolia

AustCham Mongolia’s 10th Anniversary Gala Ball “Myths & Legends”
September 16 @ 6:30 pm - September 17 @ 12:00 am

AustCham Mongolia | “Summer BBQ Bash” – Sizzling Event
August 5 @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

ALS Group Mongolia becomes a new ‘Company’ member of AustCham Mongolia
July 26, 2023

Health, Safety and Environmental Adviser Vacancy
July 18, 2023

Minpac Logistics (Australia) Pty Ltd becomes a new ‘Corporate’ member of AustCham Mongolia
July 6, 2023

Techenomics Mongolia renewed their ‘Company’ membership with AustCham Mongolia for 2023!
July 5, 2023

Nord Minerals LLC joined AustCham as a new ‘SME’ member for 2023!
July 3, 2023